Blog Post 4: Using Meta-Search Tools Online

Published February 14, 2013 by rachelbaumann

I used the website http://www.DogPile.com to find my last source. I typed “Can animals reason?” into the search engine. I found a pretty good article about animal reasoning. I’m sure I will be referencing it in my final paper. I’m pretty pleased with all off the sources I found! I found all of them very intriguing, and knowledgeable. I looked into two sides of the argument regarding causal beliefs in animals. My first few sources in my bibliography support the more evidence-based side, with lots of experiments, philosophers, and behaviorists. While the next few are about people who can communicate with animals, or have experienced their animals being communicated with. I am excited to have all of these sources, they’re almost like a guide for writing my paper.

5 comments on “Blog Post 4: Using Meta-Search Tools Online

  • This was a good site to use. I saw that you used it and tried dogpile myself. It was a awesome site and really helped me with my research too! I like how you are devolving your project. Keep up with it and hopefully things conintue to run smooth.

  • This all sounds really good. I’m glad your searches are coming along nicely. I’m curious, have you come across anything along the lines of tool use amongst non-human animals in any of you search results?

  • Leave a comment